Change is the Only Constant

5 Elements

Qi manifests in the universe as the 5 Elements or Phases. This philosophy is based around 5 symbols of creative and destructive forces - each having unique qualities:

Wood: Green, new growth, anger
Fire: Red, communication, joy
Earth: Yellow, storage, worry
Metal: White, boundaries, grief
Water: Blue, the unknown, fear

The Interaction of the 5 Elements.

The cycle that moves in a clockwise direction
denotes the generating cycle, whereas the
communication across the circle suggests the
destructive cycle.